I hope the public value allow send to another node

This is a forum for requesting Arbor developers.
The items required for the request are as follows.
  • What are you trying to do with Arbor?
  • Specifically, where are you inconvenient and in trouble?
  • What should I do to improve?
Attention point:
  • We can not answer requests that do not know the detailed situation.
  • We can not answer your request for specific problems in the specification of your project.
  • We can not answer your request on Unity's specification issues.
  • We do not guarantee the implementation of your request.

ここは、Arbor開発者への要望を行うためのフォーラムです。
要望に必要な項目は以下の通りです。
  • Arborを使って何をしようとしているか。
  • 具体的にどこが不便で困っているか。
  • 改善するにはどうすればよいか。
注意点:
  • 詳しい状況がわからない要望については答えられません。
  • ユーザー様のプロジェクトの仕様上の固有の問題に対する要望については答えられません。
  • Unityの仕様上の問題に対する要望には答えられません。
  • 要望の実装を必ずお約束するものではございません。

Forum rules
The items required for the request are as follows.
  • What are you trying to do with Arbor?
  • Specifically, where are you inconvenient and in trouble?
  • What should I do to improve?
Attention point:
  • We can not answer requests that do not know the detailed situation.
  • We can not answer your request for specific problems in the specification of your project.
  • We can not answer your request on Unity's specification issues.
  • We do not guarantee the implementation of your request.

要望に必要な項目は以下の通りです。
  • Arborを使って何をしようとしているか。
  • 具体的にどこが不便で困っているか。
  • 改善するにはどうすればよいか。
注意点:
  • 詳しい状況がわからない要望については答えられません。
  • ユーザー様のプロジェクトの仕様上の固有の問題に対する要望については答えられません。
  • Unityの仕様上の問題に対する要望には答えられません。
  • 要望の実装を必ずお約束するものではございません。
hazukiaoi
Posts: 1
Joined: 2015/11/22 02:12

I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by hazukiaoi »

Demand:I think when the state end i can send the public value to another state node.It will be easy to transfer variable.
User avatar
caitsithware
管理人
Posts: 493
Joined: 2015/08/17 12:41

Re: I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by caitsithware »

Currently, it has enabled the transfer of variables without the need to be aware of the timing if you have a public of InputSlot and OutputSlot.
When it was requested that this matter is to be able to transfer without to be aware of the direction of input and output, it seems hard because the internal structure is complicated.
lanslot
Posts: 13
Joined: 2016/09/30 09:54

Re: I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by lanslot »

i wrote a script like this:
public class NewStateBehaviourScript : StateBehaviour {
public OutputSlot<GameObject> output;
}

but no graph
5.png
5.png (7.71 KiB) Viewed 10590 times
User avatar
caitsithware
管理人
Posts: 493
Joined: 2015/08/17 12:41

Re: I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by caitsithware »

Please use the inherited class because Generic class can not be serialized by the Unity of the specification.

Code: Select all

public class NewStateBehaviourScript : StateBehaviour {
    public OutputSlotGameObject output;
}
lanslot
Posts: 13
Joined: 2016/09/30 09:54

Re: I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by lanslot »

caitsithware wrote:Please use the inherited class because Generic class can not be serialized by the Unity of the specification.

Code: Select all

public class NewStateBehaviourScript : StateBehaviour {
    public OutputSlotGameObject output;
}
but there is no OutputSlotString&InputSlotString;
hope you can add both it,it's important;
User avatar
caitsithware
管理人
Posts: 493
Joined: 2015/08/17 12:41

Re: I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by caitsithware »

lanslot wrote: but there is no OutputSlotString&InputSlotString;
hope you can add both it,it's important;
It's definitely an important Slot, so I will add it.
Please wait a moment as I will prepare a patch.
lanslot
Posts: 13
Joined: 2016/09/30 09:54

Re: I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by lanslot »

caitsithware wrote:
lanslot wrote: but there is no OutputSlotString&InputSlotString;
hope you can add both it,it's important;
It's definitely an important Slot, so I will add it.
Please wait a moment as I will prepare a patch.
and,maybe it's my fault
but i still wanna know how to customize an OutputSlot
su mi ma se nn ;)

Code: Select all

[Serializable]
public class TestSlot : OutputSlot<Test> {
    
}
[Serializable]
public class Test {
    public int value;
}
lanslot
Posts: 13
Joined: 2016/09/30 09:54

Re: I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by lanslot »

In addtion,ParameterContainer also does not support string;
maybe you can add Component type and Object type;
i think it's important, too;
:D
User avatar
caitsithware
管理人
Posts: 493
Joined: 2015/08/17 12:41

Re: I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by caitsithware »

caitsithware wrote:Please wait a moment as I will prepare a patch.
I prepared a patch so please DL and import it.

http://caitsithware.com/assets/arbor/pa ... itypackage

Update contents
  • Added OutputSlotString and InputSlotString
  • Added FlexibleString
  • Added string to ParameterContainer
  • Implement processing with string parameter in CalcParameter
  • Implement transitions with string parameters in ParameterTransition
  • Implement text setting from string to UISetTextFromParameter.
lanslot wrote: and,maybe it's my fault
but i still wanna know how to customize an OutputSlot
su mi ma se nn ;)

Code: Select all

[Serializable]
public class TestSlot : OutputSlot<Test> {
    
}
[Serializable]


public class Test {
    public int value;
}
As for customizing Slot, please wait a moment as I will summarize it in the manual.
lanslot wrote:maybe you can add Component type and Object type;
i think it's important, too;
:D
Please wait until then as I will also implement it.
If you list the types you want to add, I will implement it as well.
User avatar
caitsithware
管理人
Posts: 493
Joined: 2015/08/17 12:41

Re: I hope the public value allow send to another node

Post by caitsithware »

caitsithware wrote:As for customizing Slot, please wait a moment as I will summarize it in the manual.
"Customize Data Slot" was prepared in the manual.
http://arbor.caitsithware.com/en/manual ... /dataslot/

Also, we prepared a patch that displays slots properly without creating PropertyDrawer, so I think that if you import this unitypackage, it will be fine.
http://arbor.caitsithware.com/en/2016/1 ... e-2-0-5p3/
Post Reply